Electric Noir: Three Thrillers by Jonathan Moore

Electric Noir: Three Thrillers by Jonathan Moore

by Jonathan Moore

A perfect set for fans of Stephen King, Michael Connelly, or Raymond Chandler, Electric Noir: Three Thrillers by Jonathan Moore collects three shockingly page-turning works (The Poison Artist, The Dark Room, and The Night Market) by an author who consistently gives us “suspense that never stops” (James Patterson). 

 

Included in this collection: 

THE POISON ARTIST 

Caleb Maddox is a San Francisco toxicologist studying the chemical effects of pain. He’s out drinking after a bad breakup when a hauntingly seductive woman sits down at his side. He talks to Emmeline over absinthe, but their encounter is fleeting. She brushes her lips on his ear and disappears. He must find her. As Caleb scours the city, he begins helping the city’s medical examiner with a serial-murder investigation. Soon the search for the killer entwines with Caleb’s hunt for Emmeline, and the closer he gets to each, the more dangerous his world becomes. “A wicked mix of Poe, The Silence of the Lambs, and Vertigo,”* The Poison Artist spins a thrilling tale of obsession, damage, a man unmoored by an unspeakable past, and a woman who offers the ultimate escape. 

  

* William Landay 

 

THE DARK ROOM 

Gavin Cain, an SFPD homicide inspector, is at an exhumation when his phone rings. The mayor is being blackmailed and has ordered Cain back to the city; a helicopter is on its way. The casket, and Cain’s cold-case investigation, must wait. 

      At City Hall, the mayor shows Cain four photographs he’s received: the first, an unforgettable blonde; the second, pills and handcuffs on a nightstand; the third, the woman drinking from a flask; and last, the woman naked, unconscious, and shackled to a bed. The accompanying letter is straightforward: worse revelations will come unless the mayor takes his own life first. 

     An “electrifying noir thriller,”* The Dark Room tracks Cain as he hunts for the blackmailer, pitching him into the web of destruction and devotion the mayor casts in his shadow. 

  

*Booklist, starred review 

 

THE NIGHT MARKET 

It’s late Thursday and Inspector Ross Carver is at a crime scene: a dead man covered in an unknown substance that’s eating through his skin. Suddenly, six FBI agents burst in and haul Carver outside and into a disinfectant trailer, where he’s shocked unconscious. On Sunday he wakes up in his own bed, his neighbor Mia—who he’s barely spoken to—by his side. He can’t remember the past three days. Mia says police officers brought him home and told her he’d been poisoned. Carver can’t disprove her, but his gut says to keep her close. 

            A mind-bending, masterfully plotted thriller—“like Blade Runner if it were written by Charles de Lint or Neil Gaiman”*—The Night Market follows Carver as he works to find out what happened to him, soon realizing he’s entangled in a massive web of conspiracy. And that Mia knows a lot more than she lets on. 

  

*Publishers Weekly, starred review 

 

 

Available Resources

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358270089

  • ISBN-10: 0358270081

  • Pages: 912

  • Price: $24.99

  • Publication Date: 04/30/2019

  • Carton Quantity: 1

Jonathan Moore
Author

Jonathan Moore

JONATHAN MOORE lives in Hawaii with his wife and son, and is the author of five books. Before completing law school in New Orleans, he was an English teacher, a bar owner, a raft guide, a counselor at a Texas wilderness camp for juvenile delinquents, and an investigator for a criminal defense attorney in Washington, D.C.
Learn More

Available Resources

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358270089

  • ISBN-10: 0358270081

  • Pages: 912

  • Price: $24.99

  • Publication Date: 04/30/2019

  • Carton Quantity: 1

Want the latest...

on all things Fiction & Literature?