A Rambler Steals Home

A Rambler Steals Home

About the Book

Eleven-year-old Derby Christmas Clark is a rambler of the road. She travels year-round in an RV with her father and younger brother, selling Christmas trees during the cold months and burgers and fries during baseball season. Derby always did prefer grease splatters to hauling trees, so she’s excited that summer will take her back to small town Ridge Creek, the Rockskippers, her best friend, and her surrogate mom, June. But this summer, a tragedy has changed Ridge Creek—and as Derby tries to help those she loves, long-held secrets are revealed. This warm-hearted southern debut is perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Sheila Turnage.

About the Author

Carter Higgins is an elementary school librarian, book blogger, and former graphic designer. A Rambler Steals Home is her debut novel. She lives in Burbank, California. Visit Carter Higgins Website